Mayor & Board of Trustees

The Mayor and four Trustees form the main governing body that is the Village Board. These officials are elected to their part-time positions for a two year term and are responsible for balancing the Village budget, enacting local laws and adopting municipal policies. Additionally, the Mayor and the Board of Trustees are responsible for appointing members to the Village Planning Board, Zoning Board of Appeals, Historic District Review Board, Recreation Board and any special advisory boards. Elections for the Mayor and Board of Trustees are held in November for terms that have expired.

Workshops are held on the first and fourth Tuesdays of each month at 7:30pm.

Board Members

Name Title
Dave Merandy Mayor
Marie Early Trustee
Lynn Miller Trustee
Frances Murphy Trustee
Steve Voloto Trustee